Show, not Tell

There are 3 rules for writing the novel. Unfortunately, no one knows what they are.

Sage Advice from Last Week

leave a comment »

Pen and Paper

Free-write

This past week I read a post from Write a Better Novel about free-writing. It really helped me out with my own writing, because I’ve been getting quite a bit of writers block–or lack of motivation–lately. I’d heard of free-writing before, as I’m sure most of us have, but I never actually knew more than just not stopping your continuum of thoughts. After reading this, I tried some of the techniques. They worked! (Hurray~)

 

While it did work, it sadly didn’t get any more of the scene I’m working on written. This helped me out a lot and I hope it helps you out, too. Never doubt the benefits of free-writes! Be sure to check out part two, too. Happy free-writing!

Written by Devin Bond

November 8, 2010 at 5:30 am

Posted in Advice

Leave a Reply

